MY HEART’S DESIRE…….

 10009841_10151852343222574_573645414_n

“In 1 Chronicles 29:5 God asks, “Now, who is willing to consecrate himself today to the LORD?” My heart leaped in response to the question posed and I exclaimed, “I am ready!”

I want to be set apart and used by God. I want to be able to witness to the people I come in contact with about His great love for us. I want to be part of the collective “we” spoken of in 2 Corinthians 3:18: “And we, who with unveiled faces all reflect the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into His likeness with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit”.

One of the deepest desires of my heart is to be recognized as a child of God. I want to live in such a way that people look at me and know there is something different about me. I want to cultivate such a close relationship with God that the fruit of the spirit is evident in my life.

Matthew 5:16 encourages us to “let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.” In Galatians 5:22-23 God’s Word illuminates further: “The fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control”.

Extract from the book “God’s Promise for Families”

 

Leave a Reply

